Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
We are currently experiencing intermittent issues impacting registration and login including access to online learning. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Meet our Scientists

PHO scientists work in diverse fields and disciplines and come to us from internationally renowned academic and research institutions. They produce and publish significant scientific and public health projects and studies.

NEW! VIDEO PROFILES—please visit a profile page to hear our scientists talk about the impact of their work.

Dr. Vanessa Allen

Chief, Medical Microbiology

Dr. Jeff Kwong


Dr. Andrea Boggild

Medical microbiologist

Dr. Pamela Leece

Public Health Physician, Health Promotion, Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention

Dr. Shelly Bolotin


Dr. Liane Macdonald

Public health physician

Dr. George Broukhanski

Molecular Specialist/Biologist

Dr. Anna Majury

Clinical microbiologist

Dr. Kevin Brown


Dr. Gustavo Mallo


Dr. Hong Chen


Dr. Heather Manson

Chief, Health Promotion, Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention

Dr. Ray Copes

Chief, Environmental and Occupational Health

Dr. Tony Mazzulli

Medical microbiologist

Dr. Natasha Crowcroft

Chief, Applied Immunization Research and Evaluation

Dr. John McLaughlin

Chief Science Officer and Senior Scientist

Dr. Nick Daneman

Clinician Scientist, Infectious Diseases

Dr. Roberto Melano

Molecular microbiologist

Dr. Shelley Deeks

Chief, Communicable Diseases, Emergency Preparedness and Response 

Dr. Brent Moloughney

Medical Director, Health Promotion, Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention

Dr. Peter Donnelly

President and CEO

Dr. Michelle Murti

Public Health Physician

Dr. Nahuel Fittipaldi


Dr. Samir Patel

Clinical microbiologist

Dr. Gary Garber

Chief, Infection Prevention and Control

Dr. Laura Rosella


Dr. Saravanamuttu Gnaneshan

Bioinformatics Scientist

Dr. Beate Sander



Dr. Lee Goneau

Clinical Microbiologist

Dr. Brian Schwartz


Dr. Jonathan Gubbay

Medical microbiologist

Dr. Kevin Schwartz



Dr. Erin Hobin


Dr. Sonica Singhal

Scientist, Oral Health

Dr. Fran Jamieson

Medical microbiologist

Dr. Jennie Johnstone

Infection prevention and control physician

Dr. Ingrid Tyler

Public health physician

Dr. Yasmin Khan

Consultant physician

Dr. Bryna Warshawsky 

Medical Director, Communicable Diseases, Emergency Preparedness and Response


Dr. JinHee Kim

Public health physician, Environmental and Occupational Health

Dr. Sarah Wilson

Medical epidemiologist

Dr. Julianne Kus

Clinical microbiologist


Page last reviewed:
Page last updated: 2018-08-07 8:55 AM
Uncontrolled print copy. Valid only on day of Print: [date]
Page updated on [date/time] 2018-08-07 8:55 AM
© , Ontario Agency for Health Protection and Promotion