Perinatal Mental Health Toolkit (Healthy Human Development Table)

The Perinatal Mental Health Toolkit was developed by the Healthy Human Development Table (HHDT) to build capacity and advance practice among public health units (PHUs).

Guided by a situational assessment, the Toolkit's five modules can be tailored to help PHU management and planners who work in areas related to perinatal mental health (e.g. mental health, reproductive health, maternal health, family health):

  • plan and deliver comprehensive, evidence-based and best practice approaches
  • guide public health policy and practice planning and decision-making

The Toolkit also provides valuable information for front-line staff who deliver perinatal mental health services.

Download the full Toolkit

Background

Comprehensive Approach to Perinatal Mental Health

This section includes individual modules for each approach to perinatal mental health. Each module provides a review of relevant evidence, provides step-by-step instructions, as well as illustrative practice examples.

Supporting Resources

Event

PHO Grand Rounds: Planet Youth Lanark County: Community in Action

Building on the PHO Rounds presented by Dr. Sigfusdottir of the Icelandic Centre for Social Research and Analysis, this session will examine the initiative in action at the local level, highlighting the work done to date and lessons learned, to assist others who are interested in implementing the Planet Youth initiative in their communities.

Read More
Updated 8 April 2019

Trousse de santé mentale périnatale (La Table sur le développement de la santé humaine)

La Table sur le développement de la santé humaine (TDSH) a élaboré une trousse de santé mentale périnatale afin d’accroître les capacités et de faire progresser les pratiques au sein des bureaux de santé publique (BSP).

Guidées par une évaluation situationnelle, cinq trousses peuvent être adaptées pour aider la direction et les planificateurs des BSP qui travaillent dans des domaines liés à la santé mentale périnatale (p. ex., santé mentale, santé génésique, santé maternelle, santé familiale). On vise ainsi :

  • à planifier et à mettre en œuvre des approches de pratiques exemplaires complètes et fondées sur des données probantes;
  • et à guider la planification des politiques et des pratiques et la prise de décisions en santé publique.

La trousse d'outils (en anglais) fournit également de précieuses informations aux employés de première ligne qui offrent des services de santé mentale périnatale.

Téléchargez la trousse complète

Renseignements généraux (en anglais)

Approche complète de la santé mentale périnatale

Cette section comprend des modules concernant chaque approche de la santé mentale périnatale. Chaque module offre un sommaire des données probantes pertinentes, des instructions « étape par étape » et des exemples explicatifs pratiques.

Ressources de support

Mis à jour le 8 avr. 2019