Careers

PHO offers a work environment that allows you to push the envelope and leverage your academic, scientific, administrative and/or public health knowledge. It is the ideal place to contribute to the growth of a unique and vibrant organization that is a hub for public health practice, health care and academic and applied research.

Become a part of a team that is at the forefront of public health in Ontario. Take a look at our current opportunities.

Our People

Our workforce is engaged and dynamic, consisting of passionate and inspired people all working towards one common vision – to be an internationally-recognized centre of expertise dedicated to protecting and promoting the health of all Ontarians through the application and advancement of science and knowledge. Our employees thrive in an environment that promotes innovative thinking, cross-functional collaboration and knowledge exchange.

The PHO team consists of:

  • medical professionals and scientists
  • regulated providers (ex., physicians, nurses, laboratory technologists)
  • non-regulated providers (ex., certified public health inspectors, epidemiologists, statisticians, community health and development workers)
  • support staff (ex., administrative assistants, human resources specialists, accountants, computer analysts, communications advisors, librarians)

Accessibility

PHO is committed to ensuring equity in employment. Our goal is to create a diverse, inclusive workforce that reflects the communities we serve and to ensure our services and communications are accessible to all individuals.

Any candidate who requires a job posting in an alternative format may email a request to hr_mailbox@oahpp.ca. Once an applicant has been selected for an interview, they can inform PHO about any accommodations they may require at any stage of the interview process. 

View our full Accessibility Multi-Year Plan for more information.

image of a confident career woman
Chat icon

Contact the Department

Human Resources

hr_mailbox@oahpp.ca

Updated 12 April 2019

Carrières

SPO offre un environnement de travail qui vous permet de repousser vos limites et de mettre à profit votre formation universitaire et vos connaissances en sciences, en administration et en santé publique. C’est l’endroit idéal pour contribuer à la croissance d’une organisation unique et vibrante qui forme le pivot de la santé publique, des soins de santé et de la recherche universitaire et appliquée.

Intégrez une équipe qui est à l’avant plan de la santé publique en Ontario. Jetez un coup d’œil à nos offres d’emploi actuelles.

Nos ressources humaines

Notre capital humain est engagé et dynamique, il réunit des personnes passionnées et inspirées qui travaillent toutes vers une vision commune : former un centre d’expertise reconnu mondialement et qui se consacre à protéger et à promouvoir la santé de la population ontarienne à travers l’application et l’avancement de la science et des connaissances. Nos employés s’épanouissent dans un environnement qui favorise la pensée novatrice, la collaboration interprofessionnelle et l’échange des connaissances.

L’équipe de SPO réunit :

  • des professionnels médicaux et des scientifiques
  • des fournisseurs de soins de santé réglementés (p. ex., médecins, infirmières, technologues de laboratoire)
  • des fournisseurs non réglementés (p. ex., inspecteurs de la santé publique agréés, épidémiologistes, statisticiens, travailleurs spécialisés en santé communautaire et en retard du développement)
  • du personnel de soutien (p. ex., adjoints administratifs, spécialistes des ressources humaines, comptables, analystes en informatique, conseillers en communications, bibliothécaires)

Accessibilité

SPO est déterminée à assurer l’équité en matière d’emploi. Notre objectif est de créer une main d’œuvre diversifiée et inclusive qui reflète les collectivités que nous servons et de veiller à ce que nos services et nos communications soient accessibles à tous.

Les candidates et les candidats qui ont besoin d’une offre d’emploi dans un autre format peuvent le demander par courriel à hr_mailbox@oahpp.ca. Après leur sélection pour une entrevue, ils peuvent informer SPO des aménagements dont ils peuvent avoir besoin à toute étape du processus d’entrevue.

Pour en savoir davantage, consultez notre plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel (en anglais).

 
image of a confident career woman
icône de messagerie

Contacter le Service

Ressources humaines

hr_mailbox@oahpp.ca

Mis à jour le 5 nov. 2018