Board of Directors

PHO is accountable to the Minister of Health and Long-Term Care through the Chair of the Board of Directors.  PHO operates organizationally as a separate entity from the government but is a part of government within a broader accountability framework set in government agreements, directives and procedures.

The Board is responsible for strategic planning and oversight of PHO. The Board ensures that PHO’s strategic, business and operational plans, policies and activities are consistent with the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care’s (MOHLTC) policy directions as communicated by the Minister. The Board is composed of up to 13 members, recruited and appointed through the Public Appointments Secretariat.

On July 1, 2017, Dr. Robert Kyle became the Board Chair, succeeding Pierre Richard, who served with distinction as Board Chair for the past three years. Linda Rothstein became Vice-Chair of the Board on the same day.

Board Members

Chat icon

Contact Communications

communications@oahpp.ca

Updated 21 Feb 2019

Conseil d’administration

Santé publique Ontario (SPO) relève du ministre de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée (MSSLD) par l’entremise du président du conseil d’administration. L’organisation exerce ses activités de manière indépendante du gouvernement, mais selon un cadre de responsabilité élargi tenant compte des directives et des procédures du gouvernement.

Le conseil d’administration est responsable de la planification stratégique de l’organisation et fait en sorte que les plans stratégiques, opérationnels et d’activités de SPO, ainsi que ses activités et politiques, correspondent aux orientations stratégiques du MSSLD, telles que les communique le ministre. Le conseil d’administration se compose d’un maximum de 13 membres qui sont recrutés et nommés par le Secrétariat des nominations du gouvernement.

Le 1er juillet 2017, le Dr Robert Kyle a été nommé président du conseil, pour succéder à Pierre Richard, qui a assumé la présidence avec distinction au cours des trois années précédentes. Linda Rothstein accédait le même jour au poste de vice-présidente du conseil d’administration.

Membres du conseil d'administration

président du conseil d’administration

vice-présidente du conseil d’administration

directrice

icône de messagerie

Contacter le Service

Services de communications

communications@oahpp.ca

Mis à jour le 23 févr. 2019