Board of Directors

PHO is accountable to the Minister of Health and Long-Term Care through the Chair of the Board of Directors.  PHO operates organizationally as a separate entity from the government but is a part of government within a broader accountability framework set in government agreements, directives and procedures.

The Board is responsible for strategic planning and oversight of PHO. The Board ensures that PHO’s strategic, business and operational plans, policies and activities are consistent with the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care’s (MOHLTC) policy directions as communicated by the Minister. The Board is composed of up to 13 members, recruited and appointed through the Public Appointments Secretariat.

Board Members

Chat icon

Contact Communications

Updated 12 April 2019