Board Meetings and Minutes

Board Meeting Dates

PHO’s Board of Directors and the Board’s standing committees meet at least four times a year.  Standing committees report on their respective meetings at Board meetings.  Scheduled Board meeting dates for the current calendar year are as follows:

  • March 25, 2019
  • June 24, 2019
  • September 24, 2019
  • December 17, 2019

Board Minutes

PHO is accountable to the Minister of Health through the Chair of the Board of Directors. As PHO's governing body, the Board is responsible for the management and control of the affairs of PHO which includes ensuring that PHO's strategic, business and operational plans, policies and activities are consistent with the Memorandum of Understanding, PHO’s governing legislation and Ministry of Health’s policy directions as communicated by the Minister. PHO’s Board of Directors has three standing committees that support the Board in fulfilling its mandate: Governance, Audit and Finance and Strategic Planning.

PHO has the ability to communicate findings based on scientific and technical research and knowledge.  PHO is committed to providing access to information about how we handle our affairs, including Board and standing committee minutes. At the same time we recognize that certain information may be confidential to PHO and in some cases to our partners. As PHO must protect everyone's confidentiality and legal rights, PHO cannot make confidential information available. Confidential information is redacted from minutes and is marked [Confidential]. To the extent possible, PHO has made available all factual information.

Chat icon

Contact Communications

communications@oahpp.ca

Updated 4 Nov 2019

Réunions du conseil et procès-verbaux

Dates des réunions du conseil d’administration

Le conseil et les comités permanents de SPO se réunissent au moins quatre fois par année et les comités permanent font un compte rendu de leurs rencontres lors des réunions du conseil. Voici les dates prévues des réunions du conseil pour l’année courante :

  • 25 mars 2019
  • 24 juin 2019
  • 24 septembre 2019
  • 17 décembre 2019

Procès-verbaux

Santé publique Ontario (SPO) relève du ou de la ministre de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée (MSSLD) par l’entremise du président de son conseil d’administration. En tant qu’instance dirigeante de SPO, le conseil est responsable de la gestion et du contrôle des activités de l’organisation, notamment de s’assurer que les activités, politiques et plans stratégiques, d’activités et de fonctionnement de SPO respectent le protocole d’entente, la législation régissant SPO et les orientations stratégiques communiquées par le ou la ministre de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée. Le conseil d’administration de SPO compte trois comités permanents qui facilitent l’exécution de son mandat dans les trois domaines suivants : gouvernance, vérification et finances, et planification stratégique.

SPO est en mesure de communiquer les résultats des travaux de recherche et des connaissances scientifiques et techniques. SPO est déterminé à assurer l’accès à l’information sur sa façon de travailler, y compris les procès-verbaux du conseil et des comités permanents. Nous reconnaissons toutefois que certains dossiers peuvent contenir des renseignements confidentiels à l’usage de SPO et parfois de ses partenaires. Pour protéger les droits et la vie privée des gens, nous ne pouvons divulguer ces renseignements. Le terme « confidentiel » remplace les sections jugées confidentielles. Dans la mesure du possible, SPO donne accès à tous les renseignements factuels.

icône de messagerie

Contacter le Service

Services de communications

communications@oahpp.ca

Mis à jour le 12 avr. 2019